The 1st day

The plane landed at 5 o’clock in the morning.

My luggage was extremelly small: I had just few t-shirts, couple of jeans, my favourite pajama, one flip-flops and trainers in it.

The idea of no highheels, no black dress skirts and  no white shirts anymore made me feel so happy that I couldn’t help but smile to myself. I was all in a flutter.

I guess I have never been travelling with such a small luggage, but this journey was completely different.  This journey was kind of escaping of my usual way of doing things. Even concerning to my usual way of packing my stuff.

The rum I bought in duty free shop happily gurgled in the bottle hidden inside of my handbag while I was walking through the empty terminal searching for the exit.

As I stepped outside I felt someone’s hand on my shoulder. I saw the tall young man with warm smile on his face. That man was my chief.

His curled black hair with tons of hair gel looked plastic and funny, but as he seemed to be proud of his style I didn’t dare to make a joke of it.

He hugged me as if he was my old friend and I felt absolutely relieved.

– Hey, welcome to Turkey, girl! – he said with welcoming gesture.

It took about a hour to get to my new home and my new job.

I was excited to see my room and meet all my flatmates who also supposed to be my collegues. My friends. My family as well.

My new life has begun.

2 thoughts on “The 1st day

  1. What an amazing idea for a blog! 🙂 I can’t wait to hear more from you. I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster Award. You can check out my post about it if you’re interested in taking part.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

